2018 SPAM Football Pool

the race is not to the swift, nor the battle to the strong... but time and chance happeneth to them all

VFL Blog Post New Entry

Super Bowl XIV

Posted by Paul Anderson on December 20, 2016 at 6:05 PM

Divisional Round:


1 Bal Ravens (ZS) 26

8 AZ Cardinals (GA) 35


4 Chicago Bears 36

5 New Orleans Saints 22


3 GB Packers (JP) 35

6 Denver Broncos 7


2 New England Patriots 29

7 Dallas Cowboys 38


Championship Round:


8 AZ Cardinals (GA) 45

4 Chicago Bears 14


3 GB Packers (JP) 42

7 Dallas Cowboys 52


Consolation Games:


1 Bal Ravens (ZS) 26

5 New Orleans Saints 17


6 Denver Broncos 4

2 New England Patriots 47


Super Bowl XIV:

8 AZ Cardinals (GA) 48

7 Dallas Cowboys 12

Bronze Bowl (3rd place):

4 Chicago Bears 23

3 GB Packers (JP) 25


Ceramic Mug (5th place):


1 Bal Ravens (ZS) 13

2 New England Patriots 40

Tin Cup (7th place):


5 New Orleans Saints 18

6 Denver Broncos 24



Season MVP - Justin Tucker BAL

Super Bowl MVP - Arizona Defense ARI

Offensive Player of the Year - Aaron Rodgers GB

Defensive Team of the Year - Minnesota CHI and Kansas City BAL

Kicker of the Year - Matt Bryant NYG

Rushing Leader - Ezekiel Elliott DAL (1,631 yds)

Receiving Leader - T.Y. Hilton IND (1,448 yds)

Passing Leader - Drew Brees NO (5,208 yds)

Categories: Super Bowls, 2016

Post a Comment


Oops, you forgot something.


The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

Already a member? Sign In

1 Comment

Reply Gloria
3:32 PM on January 7, 2017 
I just discovered this section and since my Arizona Cardinals managed to play very good in the last few weeks and win Super Bowl XIV, I am happy to write my 1st entry in a Blog. It is interesting to see that Drew Brees is the best passer for the 2nd year in a row. Justin Tucker is not one of my players so I will have to do some research on him. Eziekiel Elliot has been amazing this year. Oops! Justin Tucker is on my BAL team - I better pay more attention to him. He must have been the reason BAL was so good during regular season.